Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2019

Purchased A 2013 Toyota Camry. Steve Bathgate in the Used Car dept. was terrific. Gave me plenty of time to look over the car without bothering me but was always there for questions. Made a good deal with me with no B.S. It was the easiest used car deal I ever made. Even stayed late just to make sure my license plate was on securely. Will recommend you to my friends, thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2019

Get your smiles with Miles! My relationship with LaFontaine got off to a rocky start... The original vehicle (Kia Niro EX) I wanted to purchase was sold on the day I paid them a visit, even though it was being held for me. So, after the apologies, my original salesperson showed me another Niro EX, with ALL the bells and whistles, and I said "OK". Nope, that one was already sold too. More apologies. SO... they found me another Niro EX, that was still on the transport truck... hadn't even arrived yet... so they sold me a ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2019

Always prompt service, purchased vehicle in 2005 from here and always have had serviced here, 200k miles, very happy with quality of repairs and service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2018

I test drove a Camry here. James Williams was very helpful and nice. We looked at the car for a while, but he gave us all the time we needed. The management was also good. I gave a 4 rating because the inside offices of the dealership could use some updating. Overall, a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2018

I didnt expect to be leaving with a brand new car but i did and i absolutely love it. Jacob Werstler was amazing and worked until he got me in something. He made me feel comfortable during the whole process and super friendly NEVER rude.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2018

Tony always accommodates me even with my busy work schedule. Great customer service. Staff is pleasant and professional. Will continue to get my car serviced at Lafontaine

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2018

Jay saulsberry was great. Very kind and helpful even though I had a unique situation. He helped me see how things were possible and never made me feel like an inconvenience. Thank you Jay!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2018

Tony is very efficient and courteous. My car was in and out for oil change in a flash. As soon as I parked, he got my car in and the service that I needed was done immediately.

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2018

Andrew Jackson the service adviser I worked with was very friendly and helpful, honest about what I needed and did not. They were timely with my car as well. Love Lafontaine kia!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2018

I got my second car here over the weekend, and it was a pleasure doing business with Zach Anderson. He is a great salesman and he does a wonderful job at getting you in the best vehicle to meet all of your needs! Overall this is a great location to get a car at. You won’t be disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2018

Christina and Steve did an awesome job handling a true blue car shopper. The Hyundai Santa Fe Sport has been awesome so far. Lori and I will be back to shop on our next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2018

The LaFontaine family of dealerships is an amazing automotive complex. They house Kia, Honda, Toyota and Hyundai in one block on Telegraph in Dearborn. This was the 3rd dealership I visited in my quest for a good quality, medium size SUV. The previous two were disappointing. I had already done two weeks of research in Consumers Report, Edmunds, and US News Automotive. So I was thrilled to see all three of my final choices were sold in one place. Now I just needed to find a salesperson who would bear with me as I compared them all. I hit the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2018

Very professional. My salesman Jay Saulsberry was super knowledgeable and answered all my questions. They even let me test drive the car for 24 hours which no other dealership has ever done for me! High recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2018

JD helped me right away and was a trooper cleaning off multiple cars during a super cold and snowy day! Walked me through all the car features and worked with me to find the right choice.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2018

It had been 14 years since I last purchased a car and JD Sosa made the process a less stressful. Was knowledgeable about the vehicles and spent the time to go over any questions and flexible when I changed direction. Good person to work with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2017

Dealer went above and beyond to get me exactly what I was looking for. Love my new Tuscon. This is my second Hyundai my previous car a 2008 Elantra with 149000 miles is still going strong and have never had a single problem with it which is why I returned to Hyundai for my next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2017

Christina Baker- very good understand my needs. She helped me a lot - even with my poor English. I'm very recommended this pace and work with Christina Baker and her manager.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2017

I had the pleasure of interacting with Christina at LaFountaine and they were very knowledgeable and willing to assist me with all my needs. I am happy with my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2017

I had a great experience. Some technical difficulties with printing my contract out which forced me to come back to the dealership, but they compensated me by letting me test drive the vehicle I was considering all weekend. Also had to return to the dealship a 3rd time to get my second set of keys when I did purchase my car. More trips to the dealership than I would have liked, but they gased up my car both times for the inconvenience. Also found scratches on my car right before leaving the dealership. The dealership has told me if I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2017

My recent purchase of a 2018 Hyundai Elantra was my fourth car from Lafontaine since 2004. In addition to a quality vehicle, it's the great customer service that keeps me coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2017

I had a great customer service experience with both nick and Steve they made it happen after I had a long day, I’m satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2017

The staff at Lafontaine, Christina Baker in sales specifically, helped me to find an affordable lease quickly after I had unexpectedly lost my previous vehicle; Everyone was prompt, professional, and courteous. I look forward to working with them in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2017

When I say I would recommend ANYONE & EVERYONE to go see Zach no matter your circumstances. I went to almost 5 other dealers who could not assist me with getting out of my old car and into a new one. Not only did he get me $0 down, but I also drove off the lot THE SAME DAY! He walked me through the process unlike my last dealer. I told him the range of what I was willing to spend and he made it happen! Super cool and he's good at what he does. You can tell he's not ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2017

Awesome job. If you need a car see Nicholas Krett he is very honest, respectful, loyal, and will do his best to get you the car you want. He deserves a raise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2017

Loved it at LaFontaine!! Will be back in the future to buy another car from you guys! Best experience ever! You guys rock! Thanks so much for the help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2017

No complaints! Go, Lafontaine! Be there for my next car! My second new car from LaFONTAINE Hyundai. I am a "bargainer." Nick Krett was very patient and helpful. Give him a nice raise! 😄

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2017

Being in the industry I have many choices of where to purchase a vehicle. This is the 2nd vehicle from Lafontaine for our family. Thanks to all involved for another seamless transaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2017

Sales manager Jordan was very friendly, helped and guided me through out. Very satisfactory and happy! I would definitely recommended my friends to purchase from Lafontaine Hyundai

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2017

I went in the dealership explained to the salesmen what I was looking for and he did. A great job at finding me the car that I wanted in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2017

I'm very happy with the family at Lafontaina the staff was very nice . Friendly at all time. I will return here in 3 to 4 years for my next vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2017

This is my second lease from Lafontaine Hyundai. I loved my sales rep. Rod Thomas. I never felt pressured to buy anything but told him what my budget was and color, cars, etc. I wanted to look at. I'm very pleased with the Elantra I picked. Finance "Dave" was great! Explained everything. I also met Jordan "Sales Manager" ..what a nice helpful person. I also feel like part of the family when I leave. So thank you...Carron Kochoian

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2017

EXTRAORDINARY SERVICE, FRIENDLINESS, COMMUNICATION, KNOWABLE PEOPLE. HARD WORKERS, And VERY DEPENDABLE. I WILL DEFINITELY REFER BOTH FRIENDS AND FAMILY PERSONALLY TO NICK AND JORDAN. I APPRECIATE YOU BOTH. (And The REST OF THE STAFF ALSO). THANK YOU ALL Mz. Shirley & John

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2017

This was my free service as a result of my recent car purchase. I always get excellent service at this dealership. This is just one of the reasons I will continue to use this dealership. I cannot remember who helped me in the service department and I can't locate my receipt at this time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2017

Visited dealer for service. Spent time waiting looking at the Kia Forte. Wound up being happy with entire process of trade in for a new 2017 and driving out satisfied with price and financing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2017

Sales Manager Jordon Snyder met me when I arrived at the dealership and introduced me to Sales Associate, Nickolas Krett. They were expecting me and had a 2017 Santa Fe Sport ready for my inspection and test drive. The whole experience was extremely pleasureable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2017

I went in for an oil change. Looked at the Kia niro, was well taken care of. Left with a new car. Would recommend lafountain to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2017

Everything went smoothly with no delays or attempts to sell me anything additional. Service personnel were well informed and good to work with. Andy was personable and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2017

Miles Brown make me comfortable about purchasing the Kia Sorrento by explain the details that were important to me and allowing me ask questions before the transaction was completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2017

Excellent service and will be back in the future again. Miles did a good job, thank you for helping me to purchase my new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2017

Jordan and Dylan made it real easy to trade in and pick out a newer, more spacious, vehicle that I love. Thanks again guys for your help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2017

I recieved superb service from Jordan and Malcolm, two wonderful guys. I got the exact vehicle I wanted a black tucson sport, with black leather interior. I will recommend both of them and Lafontsine dealership to all my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2017

I made a reservation for my 2013 Kia Optima for its 60,000 miles warranty. Had no problems the wait was only 2 1/2 hours for servicing, there were refreshments in the waiting area and check out was easy breezy. Tony kept me informed until the work was done. I enjoy going to LaFontaine as they are about servicing the customer as well as the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2017

This dealership went out of its way to make this a pleasurable purchase! I love my new Hyundai. Great car! The vehicle also came with great incentives!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the services I received, and they definitely helped me pick the car that best suited my needs. I know I will return again for service and my next vehicle as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2017

I was ready to buy new tires given what a tire service told me. Service dept told me they were fine and only did the service I needed. It was quick and done.well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2017

My service representative was extremely helpful, he explained everything that was done to my car and what the future service needs will be, he was very considerate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2017

Salesman was great. Met my price point. Test drive was great and I really like the salesman going over all the features od the care..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2017

Traded in my Honda Civic to lease a Hyundai Tucson, I was taken care of so well by everyone in the dealership. It was a quick and effortless visit!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2017

good service, new car EXCELLENT car salesman (Nick). Hope he will be there when I purchase another car. He is a man of his word and he made it happen. One happy customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2017

Tony was very professional. The waiting area was clean and supplied with coffee, tea, water, and cookies. There were magazines and newspapers to read. The wait time was excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2017

OVERALL GOOD EXPERIENCE WORKING WITH JAY WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE AND I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS. DEALERSHIP WAS CLEAN AND STAFF WAS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2017

Everyone was great! I wasn't really crazy about the guy with the "Kitty Cat" tattoo on his neck, but everyone else was FANTASTIC!!! Thanks LaFontaine!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2017

Lafontaine dealership is professional and treats the customer very well. I know that when I bring my car in for service I know my experience will be exceptional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2017

Very good experience. I was greeted promptly, the salesperson was not pushy. The vehicle was clean and neat. I have enjoyed my new purchase. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2017

Great place to purchase a vehicle! Will definitely return for all of my future purchases! Don Rell and Richard were extremely helpful with my first new car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2017

I went with the mindset of just searching for a car, and left with a nice Kia Forte and couldn't be happier with the decision. Kal is a great salesman and was very helpful and he helped me make the best choice for what I could afford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2017

everything was great except have to go back due to not having one of the parts on my recall. But everyone was great. very friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2017

ANDREW WAS MY SERVICE MAN BUT I DON'T SEE HIS NAME ON THIS LIST. HE WAS FABULOUS AND DESERVES ALL 10'S OR WHAT EVER THE HIGHEST RATING MIGHT BE. THE SERVICE IS RECEIVED WAS TOP NOTCH AND MORE THAN WHAT I EXPECTED. THANKS SO MUCH!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2017

Nick made me feel very comfortable about my decision to buy a new car, he went above and beyond to make everything a smooth process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2017

Great experience. I referred a friend too and he bought a car from Richard too. The car I wanted was not in the lot. But, Richard found it in Ohio and bought it to me in excellent condition.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2017

2nd vehicle purchased in 3 years. Referred my daughter who leases. I'll always come back for future vehicles. Ha is an excellently sales person who met all of my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2017

year of the car not telling the customer is like cheating. Nobody likes that so I hope Lafontaine take care of this problem for other customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2017

If you are looking for great service and someone who really works hard to make sure you are happy with your purchase you need to see Zachary Anderson. He listens to his customers and really makes sure he pays attention to your needs. We will continue to go to Zachary for all our vehicle needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2017

Very pleased to have worked with LaFontaine and the very helpful sales staff of Richard Cochran and his Manager. Your team is very professional and worked diligently to meet my expectations. I look forward to enjoying the G90 for many months to come. Thanks for creating a new and satisfied customer. Rosalie Trent

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2017

From the time that I walked into the dealership, I could not have asked for a better experience. The salesman was knowledgeable, the Sales Manager was helpful when needed and the deal was done must faster than I expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2017

Excellent experience at Lafontaine with a very professional salesperson. Thank you. Salesperson was very professional and greatly helped me to choose a vehicle that definitely fits my needs. I am thankful. Personally I will definitely go back to Lafontaine for a future purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2017

The wait for the finance manager was excessive but every other aspect within our salesperson Richard C was great! We'll return I'm sure of it! Ty!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2017

I was provided with excellent customer service, I was also about to get some work done while I waited. Andrew Jackson answered all the questions that I was concern about.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2017

I've been dealing with Miles Brown and Lafontaine through 5 leases and I always walk away satisfied! I would definitely recommend Lafontaine to anyone seeking to lease or purchase a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2017

This place is amazing and they provided me with excellent customer service. Zach Anderson was my agent. He is friendly, easy to talk to and he is doing an excellent job. He definitely deserves a raise. Keep up the good work Zach.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2017

Zach was helped us find the used car we were looking for and the finance department was great in finding us financing. We arrived at 9am and I drove away at 12:20pm with my "new" vehicle all clean and shiny and smelling great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2017

Sales person was excellent. I am really enjoying my 2017 Hyundai Elantra. An I am so pleased that you all were able to help me. Thank you so much!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2017

My experience with La Fountaine sales personnel was one of quality a professional staff. Each exhibited a courtesy attitude of willingness to assist me in my selection.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2017

Dealership excellent...Rob our salesperson EXCELLENT!!! Thanks for everything Rob..you will go far in this business..you are an asset to this company and they are very blessed to have you as an employee!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2017

Had to have several things cared for: Check Engine Light, Recall and Oil change. Tony was very professional and kind in every way. In fact he even had tires brought up to pressure (Low Pressure Icon lit up on way to dealer) without being asked. He did not try to insist on extra work I had not requested (TX oil change and injector cleaning), but kindly and tactfully mentioned they are recommended. I hope he likes a latte from Tim Hortons because the next visit I'm bringing him one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2017

Car buying experience was a pleasure. Salesman was knowledgeable, patient and professional. Would buy next car at Lafontaine in a heartbeat. Only way this could get any better would be if the car was given to me free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2017

I was intrested in 4 different vehichles when i called i was asked to list my preference in order, i was happy they found # 1 on my list that fit all my needs and got me into that vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2017

Everyone was very accommodating, polite, and knowledgeable. I'd recommend this location to anyone. I went in to have service on me vehicle for a recall, and the staff went above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2017

The dealership was easy to find the staff was helpful, my sales person was helpful and courteous answered all questions to my satisfaction and I am enjoying my new vehicle. Thanks Roland Mabin and the staff members who assisted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2017

Whenever I go into the dealership they make me feel recognized and special...I have never had a problem .....I have owned or leased 7 vehicles

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2017

Richard Cochran should be the poster child for manager of the Genesis brand his passion and love for the car can be felt. See him in action you won't be disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2017

My salesperson was pleasant and went out of his way to show us cars and all of the features of the car we selected. One of my best experiences at a car dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2017

LaFontaine has a big variety of Hyundai products and can get anyone into a great new car that meets their needs and gets them excited about driving again! My new 2017 Sonata is sexy and fun!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2017

My experience was excellent all questions were answered. I appreciated the time and effort that was put on by salesperson and manager. No doubt will always come there for service great customer care!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2016

Try to do an indoor vehicle delivery in rain/snow/freezing weather. Nothing fancy, in the vehicle service entry would be acceptable, especially with Genesis vehicles. Other than that, a great purchasing experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2016

Eric Bennett and the Sales Manager went above and beyond all expectations to ensure that I purchased the right vehicle, and that I was happy with the purchase. This was truly an outstanding, exceptional customer service experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2016

The customer service was great we really didnt expect to drive out in a new car that night. Kevin and malcom was so professionals. I learned so much about my kia bfore i left the dealer. Good job fellas!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2016

Roland was great and he made sure I was happy with my purchase. Will for sure continue to make vehicles with this dealership. Keep up the great work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2016

Luis Cintron was very helpful, friendly and great to work with during my time at the dealership. Don-trell was also helpful when it came option and value of the car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2016

Richard Cochran drove my car out to me, very pleased with his service. I believe he is quite busy as I have not heard from him since I left him a message.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2016

I didn't come into dealership wanting a Hyundai but I was big on the sunroof. That's what made Roland show me the Santa Fe and I'm glad he did. I was very impressed with the test drive. I was set on a Lincoln mkx but changed my mind once I did test drive with Santa Fe and the price discount.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2016

Richard Chrochan was phenomenal wonderful young man down to earth; from the time my son and I walked in to the time he open the doors to my new car. I will definitely recommend him to everyone I know.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2016

i drive a 2015 hyundai sonota and love the car. i was very nervous when my check engine light came on and it started shifting funnny. my coworker highly recommended Tony for a service advisor, i dropped my car off at 7:30 am and he called me back by 130 with my vehicle finished and he had completed 3 recalls. he was great, and the techs were thorough seeing as my baby runs better than ever! not to mention, everyone spoke to me made me feel comfortable, welcome and important!! i highly recommend them and i myself will return! 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2016

Overall everything was fine staff was professional and straight forward I didn't like however that my gas was not full and that my car was not cleaned

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2016

Had a great time and felt very welcoming... definitely sending people over. Thank all of you guys so much. Especially Roland thank you...... I recommend everyone come to this dealership and awesome selection of cars,truck,Suv & mini vans and vans

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2016

I received great service, I have been telling everyone about how great the service was. My Sales person Luis was great and they were able to give me a newer car than I expected.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review